Some people think that professional athletes make good role models for young people, while others believe they don’t. Discuss both these points of views and give your own opinion.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is professional athletes should be good role models for teenagers or they shouldn’t. It is undeniable that imitation has become an essential part of our life. However, there is no absolute agreement on whether it is worth having a role model or not. II A commonly held belief that having a role model does not has a bad result for young people. As evidence of this they point to professional athletes have great body, thinking and lifestyle. Furthermore, they have good discipline. It could be explained by the fact that their daily routine is usually very hard and needable for a discipline. As a result, it leads to young people can improve their discipline, lifestyle as a their idols. III On the other hand, some people claim that having a role model such as prof. athlete isn’t a good idea. For example, they may mention that comparison with others isn’t good idea for young mind. In addition, all people have different situations, health conditions and monetary conditions. The explanation lies in the fact you need to do based on your situation and adapt to yourself. And nowadays is popular body positive, freedom of thinking and something another. Therefore, some people do not believe in comparison with someone. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I would argue that professional athletes can make good role models for teenagers.