Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that young from 14 to around 18 must help in voluntary activities during their free time, for contribute and try to have a better local community. Personally, I think that it could be a good idea, but I don’t think that is essential for the well-being of local community. However, that proposal could have benefits for both, for the community and for the teenager who performs the activity. In our days, teenager have a lot of free time, and instead of playing video games or watch the TV, they can do some activities that could help the society and their personal performance. For example, they can help in environmental activities, that is a popular subject in this century. To help the community in environmental things, they can participate in garbage collection events around the city or go to green spaces to pick up garbage. This will help the society, the environment, you will be happy and mentally stable because you will have performed an exemplary activity, and it is good for your future because you will live on this planet. The following, it can be helping in volunteer projects such as, participating in non-profit organizations, collaborating in community projects, helping in animal shelters or care centres for the elderly. In brief, participate in volunteer organisations can also be positive for the society, along with doing this type of activities that can later help you in your curriculum, therefore it is also good for your personal development. In conclusion, if the adolescents realise this type of voluntary activities, it is very good for all the society, including animals and is also interesting for their personal development and their future. However, I don’t think that is essential, and every teenager can do what he or she wants.