School children are becoming far too dependent on computers and this is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most children are using computers or any other various types of technology for studying, moreover an enormous number of schools prefer tablets for their pupils, rather than paper. I believe, that depending on technology can cause a lot of problems. Firstly, writing skills develop our brain cells, furthermore, it is the basic human skill for living, as well as reading. Dependence on computers can lead to a decrease in traditional literacy skills, such as handwriting, reading regular physical books and spelling, caused by the existence of T9. This leads to unformulated cognitive development and memory retention differently than digital engagement. Nevertheless, the existence of places like libraries or reading clubs is in danger of disappearance. However, computers are valuable tools for learning that can enhance and diversify education. For instance, teachers can easily and fast find needed information and present it to the students. Despite this, all types of education can be balanced. For example, teachers may provide one lesson a week, and only use technology, in order to prepare students for the digital future. To sum up, all capabilities should be balanced, with the aim to avoid non-developing areas in our lives, even though the world now is digital.