Some people feel that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in country side discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that it is better to live in a metro area while other argue with the statement that they prefers to live in a rural area. I also believe that it is worth living in a rural area because of benefits like a clean environment. However, in this essay, we will discuss both the views with the help of suitable examples. On the one hand, people prefer to live in a rural area because of the clean environment and low cost of living. Due to less vehicular exhaust, the availability of farms and forests leads to a better flow of fresh air and it increases the interest among the population to live in a healthy environment rather than spending their life in a city with a substantial amount of pollution. For example, In a leading developing country, from past few years, pollution levels in the countryside are far lower than the neighbouring cities. Hence, fewer cases of respiratory diseases are reported. On the other hand, due to numerous high-paying job opportunities, people prefer to live in an urban area. In cities, due to the easy availability of young skilled labour and other critical resources new organizations prefer to expand their business over there, hence providing more job opportunities along with competitive pay to the individuals, which not only helps them in fulfilling their dreams but also living a prosperous life. For instance, as per the leading job portal, it is been observed that in the last few years, for search high-paying jobs, thousands of people have been migrating to metropolitan areas. In conclusion, although cities help people get high-paying job opportunities which leads to the fulfilment of their dreams. However, I believe, due to the availability of a clean environment and a low cost of living, people would love to spend their life in the countryside rather than in the city areas.