In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, there is a growing curiosity among people in some countries about the history of the places they inhabit. These trends can be explained by several reasons, including the sample of researching methods. To begin with, the primary reason under this idea is the rising national identity movement from media advocacy. This fuels the government's support to initiate local and cultural tourism campaigns, promoting heritages and history. Therefore, people become more conscious of historical heritages and spaces around them. Also, film industry has become more and more representing of historical drama and movies. As a result, popularity of historical drama movies triggers the interest of people who live within the area of filming location. Furthermore, there are various of searching tools made conducting research on their hometown easier. The most common, easiest and fastest researching tools is the internet. It can be seen that many local communities provide their own historical society database, digital achievers and local libraries in the digitalized form. Moreover, it is easy for local people to ask elders in their inheritage spaces directly for first-handed experiences. Local people can always have a small talk with local business owner or joining a historical museum around their living space to learn about their culture and history. In conclusion, growing trends in some regions about historical finds are encouraged by trends of nationalism and influences of historical film and series, fostering a sense of belonging and ownership. People can gather information on the internet and directly approach local people themselves, making it easier for local people to conduct any research about their hometown.