The number of people who are at the risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What are the reasons for growth in the overweight people in the society. How can this problem be solved.

In recent years, there has been an increasing number of people that have overweight issues, due to the fact that there are more and more fast food restaurants providing junk food to the public. In order to tackle the problem, the government can organize various activities to encourage people to work out more. To begin with, there are an increasing amount of restaurants now providing fast food on their menus. These junk foods are usually easy to produce in a short amount of time and at a low cost, making them appealing to restaurant owners. However, the amount of calories in these fast foods often exceeds a normal person's daily intake. For example, research has found that the amount of fat in a double cheeseburger already reached the daily quota of a male adult. Absorbing too much fat and calories daily can result in an increase in weight, and if the issues compound, it can lead to obesity. In order to solve the problem, various activities that encourage people to exercise can be organized by the government. One effective way to reduce weight is through exercising, such as doing push-ups and playing sports. The government can organize events such as community sports day to encourage people to work out. Public talks and fairs are also good methods to educate the citizens about the importance of regular exercise. Through these activities, people can establish habits of a healthy life, and thus reduce the chance of being overweight. In conclusion, more and more junk foods are provided by restaurants, making people become overweight as they consume it. In order to solve the problem, the government can organise activities that encourage people to exercise, which can reduce the chance of getting obese.