In many countries around the world rural people are moving to cities so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Due to globalization and majorly the cities are improving in terms of development and facilities across the world, public are moving from rural areas to downtown. There are plenty of job opportunities as well and it attracts family to move to cities. Overall it is a negative development for the rural areas as there is no development due to a decrease in population and industries are not in a position to invest money in a low populated areas The main example if you see in down south of Tamilnadu, there is a rural place called Madurai where govt were planning to set up a steel manufacturing plant, They were not able to meet the labour force and ultimately it led to the shutdown in a few years. This type of situation made people think and they started to move to cities and government is not in a position to invest money in facilities like power, water and sewage due to fewer working community and they may not pay tax On the other side, The cities are becoming very densely populated, and the rents and other basic amenities like water, food, and education cost are increasing heavily due to this. But the facilities like internet, roads, bridges, and parks are developed year after year. Companies are investing heavily in the cities where there is tremendous workforce. So to conclude, The population should be diversified and companies should start investing in rural areas where they can get cheap land and in a way it is beneficial for them to save cost. They must come up with an idea to develop smart rural areas, where all the facilities should be provided, So that the people won't migrate to cities. This will also in turn help the cities to avoid congestion.