Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

There is ongoing debate regarding whether the people contributing to the field of technological advancement are more valuable than the traditional artists. From my perspective, it's essential to focus on the issue of human welfare nowadays. What is alarming is that the advancement also brings some negative side effects such as environmental pollution and human rights suppression. I think those are the most pressing topics brought on by contemporary development and need to be resolved by scientists. With the availability of the internet, we can comfortably acquire the resources and publish our own works online. In general aspect, everyone can be an artist in the music industry or an expert in painting. This situation indicates the inflation in the value of the art field. In conclusion, it's obvious that the experts in the scientific field are more paramount than the art field. The cost of becoming an artist is too low now and I believe that will be more intensive in the future. If we evaluate the advanced progress in the present, it's imperative that this society needs more scientists to secure human welfare once we encounter harsh issues.