More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Numerous children in the modern nations are growing in weight of the body. This can raise an intensive problem, especially physical individual issue that the government finally have to spend a lot of money to provide public health services. This question wake-up call for the developed countries to take some steps in order to solve these problems. In this essay, I would like to discuss about causes and impacts of this obstacle in the following paragraphs. Firstly, in my point of view, the problem that has arisen from the modern era is that most parents do not have time to look after their children. Every morning the parents have to wake up early and hurry up to go to work. This situation has caused changes in eating habits in the family. In other words, instead of spending time making food for family members, they order food online which gives them more convenience than cooking themselves. As a result, plenty of children have become familiar with ultra-processed foods such as fast food, junk food and so on. These foods make more children tend to become fat easily. Furthermore, these foods have negative impacts on children's health. Secondly, the second problem has occurred from food services. Some student does not have more option to select food in each meal. Children who live in poor families and poor conditions, need eating to survive, some food does not contain enough energy that the body needs. In addition, many foods that schools provide for children, have more energy making them become fat and get illnesses in the long term. In conclusion, in the modern era that make some parents do not have time to look after their children. Finally, it changes eating habits which causes many children to become fat. Besides, the influence of food advertising and food delivery services gives more people more convenience and comfort.