In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own countries. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relavant evidence

The development of education nowadays has influenced college students to study abroad rather than in their own nation. This essay will discuss the advantages and the disadvantages. The essay will first demonstrate that overseas study will give the students a chance to explore for a new experience, followed by an position of how the primary disadvantage, sacrificing in few aspects just to study outside the country. The main reason is to let students explore for a new experience that this increase the chance for them to get new perspectives. Moreover, the new perspectives lead them to more open-minded thinking. Other than that, students can also get exposed to different cultures from around the world that allow them to be more knowledgable in many ways. For example, students who have studied abroad before have a wider opinion and perspective compared to students who have not study outside the nation Those opposed to this say that study abroad require a lot of sacrifice for students. First, they have to be willing to be in a distance with their family. And then, studying overseas also needs more money rather than enrolling on school in their own country. For instance, the tuition fee for enrolling in a U.S undergraduate schools are significantly 10x higher than the tuition fee for attending Southeast Asia schools. In conclusion, the advantage of studying overseas is the opportunity for students to get new experiences whilst on the other side, the disadvantage, requires students to sacrifice many things during that period.