As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the usage of computers has dramatically increased in education, which is lowering the crucial role of teachers in the classroom. Even though technology development has a great impact on learning, but I still believe that having interaction with teachers is essential. On one hand, a high number of electronic devices got developed in order to study. One of the reasons that students are using them more and more is because of its easy accessibility and convenience. For example, during the pandemic, students could access to YouTube or some websites to learn about a certain topic, as well as use the computer to write some notes without having to be in a classroom. On the other hand, physical contact with teachers is quite important. The presence of the student in the classroom will enable the teacher to communicate in a better way, understand the feelings of the student, help him or her to gain knowledge in the most effective way possible, and eventually absorb the information easily. For example, in medical practical lessons, learning the information from online sites isn’t as effective as in face to face interaction because it is required to practice some skills in real life in order for it to stick better in the person’s mind. In conclusion, even that nowadays people are exploiting more the technological devices in their educational carrier due to its convenience, yet I still believe that the presence of teachers is very crucial to spread the information in the most reliable way.