Although the position of women in society today has improved, there is still a great deal of sexual discrimination. Do you agree?

Since the dawn of the Industrial Revolution, women have been an active part of civilizations. Nowadays, there is still some kind of gender inequality, despite of female positions have improved. In this essay, I am going to shed some light on the gender discrimination that women face today. Firstly, the main reason why I agree with this statement is that some females who work in the same jobs as males do not get paid equally. To illustrate, female football players do not get paid as male football players, although women's soccer is as popular as male football. Another reason for believing this, is that some employers let their female workers work extra hours and do not compensate them enough. For example, a research study done by Harvard University states that more than 67% of female employees do not get paid enough for working extra hours. Secondly, the community nowadays look at females as a secondary option for employment. As an example, a survey done by the UN that 80% of companies hire females if they did not find a male for some specific job. In addition, employers now tend to look at females that they need more days off in a year than males. For example, working women sometimes need more than a day off in a month than the average male employee, and that's due to their body nature. Furthermore, women sometimes need a maternal leave that could reach up to a year in case they want to give birth. In conclusion, women face inequality in many sectors, such as football, they also see this when working extra hours and not being treated the same in terms of health issues. I totally agree that women face sexism today, although we are in a civilized community that has improved over the years.