Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at schools while others think it is a waste of time. Disscuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that art has and is playing a significant role in influencing our world. While some people think that art is a fundamental subject for children in schools, there is also an argument that it is a waste of time. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present my opinion. On the one hand, the art field enhances imagination and expression of many important issues. For example, theaters and film contribute to portraying the real situation of today's world. Conveying the circumstances of other cultures or locally helps enormously in raising public awareness of common problems and the possibility to solve them in the future. Additionally, it can calm the mind and reduce stress. In other words, arts, like sculpture and painting, have an exceptional effect on relaxing humans' emotions. As many studies have confirmed that art has a positive impact on the psychological side. On the other hand, money should go to other subjects. It is possible to say that reading, math, and science are substantial subjects for children to focus on. Regardless of the importance of art, other subjects should not be overshadowed at all. Moreover, art is not for everyone to study. To illustrate, not all students will become artists; besides, they might not be interested in art in the first place. Therefore, enforcing such a subject on all children to learn is not the best decision. In conclusion, although art has many benefits in introducing certain cases, along with relaxing the mind, concentrating on the basic materials is equally crucial. I firmly believe that art is not the only important subject, and schools should find a balanced approach among all subjects.