Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As society has developed, everybody has different views about who should teach children to good manners. Some people believe that this is the responsibility of parents, while others argue that school is the best place to learn this. In my perception, I firmly believe that parents are more responsible. On the one hand, education starts at home and the things learned from early childhood become part of someone's personality. In this regard, parents have to watch their behaviour in the presence of their child. Not only their environment or society will take advantage of their child's good manners, but also parents too. At an older age, when people have less physical or mental power, the first person who will carry about them - their children. So, there is a saying: "What goes around comes around". On the other hand, not every child have parent or parents, who have time to pay attention to them. Some children's parents could be extremely busy with their business/work. In this situation, they just physically can't find time to work with their children. So, that child can not take enough lessons about their behaviour. In this case, children try to get life lessons at school, where they spend most of their time. To conclude, it is evident from all discussions that, both arguments have their strong points. But, I believe it’s our family that should play the important role for this rather than the school afterwards.