Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. in what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative?

These days, technology has changed the majority of people's communication considerably. individuals have been given this chance to make new relationships through media which has stemmed from improving technology. In my opinion, this trend's upsides are more than its downsides. In this essay, I will consider both arguments and discuss them. In recent decades, there is no denying the fact that technology has been developing faster and it offers society numerous ways to contact with each other conveniently and remotely. For instance, with the explosion of social media folks all around the world can interact with their loved ones online by video chat or typing through diverse websites or applications, such as Instagram, Telegram, and Snapchat. Therefore, technology provides this opportunity for the whole world to strengthen their relationships and also they can find a lot of new friends. However, besides technology's pros, it can influence our lives negatively. As individuals tend to communicate online the rate of face-to-face or physical interaction has become far less than before this development. Moreover, it may cause each person have a sense of loneliness. Consequently, it leads them to be depressed. As a result, the online relationship can not be a beneficial alternative to eye-to-eye interaction. In conclusion, it is apparent that this kind of communication despite its benefits can be harmful to our mental health. So that, they should balance between reaching out together by modern technology and traditional ways.