In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this .

The aspect of being lived and to settle in a foreign country becomes a decision of some people. Nowadays, people might get travel for the purpose of being enjoyed or to migrate. there are some advantages and disadvantages for young people who have decided to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. On the side of advantage, by working or travelling for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies may get some experience and relevant knowledge of related aspects. Then by getting abroad, we can explore more things and we can get knowledge of the related work. Students may get internship certificates on behalf of their work. Theses are the basic advantages, there are so many advantages that are xto be explained here, language, culture, arts, education in everything we can get an another dimentional view. On the negative side, by working on abroad the students may get traped into the world of employement. Students leaving a year for internships and being gap year students will cause some inconvenient effects such as the need to readapt upon their starts. After getting into work the students may get out of learning mindset. Some also need to re-open their books to refresh their memories because during their internships they did not apply all of their knowledge. For instance, Accenture opens Management Trainee positions and requires their candidate to be no older than 25 years old. Thus graduates who choose to enter their higher education late will have more limited choices compared to those who directly continue to universities. In conclusion, the students may get reliable knowladge on behalf of their internships. But the impacts on not applying full knowledge and doing work in the name of internship may still cause limited job oppurtunities.