Young people who commit serious crimes, such as rubbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that young people who commit serious crimes as adults such as rubbery or a violent attack should be given a fair punishment without any discrimination. Although I fully support that notion, however, to some extend, I completely agree to it if the age of commited young people are appropriate to be punished. A same degree of punishment can only be carried out if the age of commited people are considerably enough to accept the consequences of their own actions because they have full responsibility on their own to differentiate what are the good things and the wrong ones. If the commited youngsters are underage such as below 17 years old, they should not receive the same treatment as adults who commit crimes. There is a possibility that they still confused about what they commited, thus, the law should treat appropriately underage commited people. Underage commited young people should not be punished the same way as adults because they are much needed to get supervision by their parents or guardians. Besides, they still have a long way to go for their life journey ahead, so there is a higher chance and possibility that underage commited committee can fix the past mistakes quicker than adults and be better person for society afterwards. For a suggestion, any underage young people who commit any level of crimes will be given back to their parents' supervision and will get weekly or montly moral training at local police station nearby their neighborhood. In conclusion, young people, especially who are underage should not be given the same consequences as adult who commit crimes because they still need supervision and guidance from their parents or guardian.