It is suggested that everyone wants to own a car, a TV and a fridge. Do the disadvantages to society outweigh the advantages?

Undoubtedly, in this modern era, a number of modifications have taken place in the nation. Due to this, everyone wants to own a technical devices such as car, fridge and a tv. Thus, the disadvantages to the community outweigh as far more than the advantages. Firstly, several factors are associated with it, but the main one is the lack of exercise. To illustrate, nowadays individuals spend their quality of time on watching tv, smartphone and many more. Which can hold the long attention of the people. With this, they are suffering from different health hazards such as obesity, poor eyesight and muscle pain. Also, it keep people far away because when they invest a long hour on screen they do not have a time to speak evening with their family. This leads conflicts between them because of lack of communication. Therefore, not only technical gadgets weaker the bonding of family members, but also it cause environmental problems. For instance, in this 21th century, everyone wants to own their personal card, due to this emission toxic gases are increasing at a alarming rate such as corbon dioxide and other. Secondly, fridge is very crucial gadget which can contain the sort of food for a weeks. To explain, a survey was conducted by Cambridge University which concluded that nearly 70 per cent of individuals are working and they prefer to cook their food in advance and store it in the refrigerator for a long time. Apart from this, televisions are the source of enjoyment and it also helps to entertain the family members without going out. Last but not least, in bygone days, the masses face difficulties to travel from one place to another, but now navigating become easier with the help of cars. To conclude, although technical developments such as cars, tv and fridge make individuals life easier, yet it also puts detrimental effects on nature as well as on human beings health.