Advertisement have impacted our modern world. Discuss the advantages and disadvanteges of advertisement.

It is irrifutable that advertisement is becoming ingcreasingly effect in our modern world nowadays. Advertising is a marketing strategy that aims to promote a specific product, or service. There are several advanteges and disadvanteges of advertisement and this essey aims to cover the benefits and drowbacks of advertising. To begin with, with advertising, a business or an organization creates the need for a new product. It is the best method for communicating any information to old as well as new prospective customers. Secondly, One of the significant positive characteristics of advertising is that it can lead to an increase in sales and revenue. Furthermore, advertising can help businesses reach new markets, which in turn can help to boost their existing sales. In fact, advertising is a powerful tool for attracting new prospective customers, thereby helping to increase a company’s sales. On the other hand, Creating new products with new, coming-of-age technology is necessary for today’s competitive environment. If a product ends up looking similar in design or specifications to rival products, this only adds confusion in the minds of consumers, which hurts both companies and the product. In addition, Not everything that glitters is gold. However, Companies often sell their products and services by misrepresenting and distorting the facts. They create successful advertising campaigns and portray their products as superior. This attracts consumers, and they end up buying a mediocre product with mediocre specifications. This provides enormous revenues for the companies, but consumers feel cheated. To conclude, while advertisement can enhance business growth and increase its sales, it can also provide false information about their product and foster addictive behaviours in the public.