In some countries young people have less leisure time and under a lot of pressure to work hard in their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Plenty of the continents have a large population of youngsters suffering from school pressure and a lack of time to rest. The main issue is that students experiencing stress from studies often develop serious illnesses or an increased risk of suicide. First of all, constant focus on education and no time for relaxation can cause diseases such as anemia or insomnia. Overwhelming strain without breaks for leisure can lead to a sedentary lifestyle. This means that the organism will undergo a minimum amount of physical activities and will be fixed in one position for a long time. As a result, pupils will not adapt to such a stress-related routine and may resort to suicide to be free from pressure. Secondly, to cope with the problems listed above, the school system should provide a new form of education with a more stress-free atmosphere during lessons. For example, teenagers can select only interesting subjects related to their future careers and will not be forced to learn unnecessary lectures. Moreover, the principles of high schools ought to suggest a more flexible and convenient schedule, thus allowing time for rest. To sum up, many countries experience a hard time with a stressful and busy young generation that can lead to severe illnesses. However, in the possible future, colleagues can become more innovative and offer individual choices for each student or supply a more resilient timetable.