Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

While some people believe that an enormously financial burden is put on the country holding an international sport -related event, this essay agrees that the benefits gain from being a host country are unquestionably favorable due to the potential to boost local tourism and the enhancement of its dignity. On the one hand, there is no doubt that hosting an international sporting event can provide certain drawbacks. One of the major drawbacks may be financial burden on the local economy. Indubitably, the local authority may have to channel a high considerable proportion of the state’s budget into constructing sport infrastructure like stadiums for most sport events, especially football. Moreover, many sport fans flock to the host country to support their favourite football teams, which forces the host nation to build new accommodations or upgrade entertaining infrastructure to meet their demand. Consequently, the government might allocate large amounts of financial resources for the renovation, proportionally the overburden of domestic economy. On the other hand, it is clear that a country serving a global athletic competition as a host is incontrovertibly beneficial. The first benefit is that the development of domestic tourism. Irrefutably, supporters from different countries in the world might be willing to put their money into experiencing the high-quality services that they find them worthy. Accordingly, the native sellers might stand a chance of increasing their income from tourist’s expenditure. As a result, the native tourism might thrive, proportionately fueling the economic growth. The second benefit is the enhancement of dignity. Doubtless, if the host countries successfully organize the sporting events without any mistakes and ensure the social and political stability, they can seize this opportunity to advertise their culture and show their power as well. As a consequence, they might strengthen their position on the world map, proportionally opening up new opportunities for economic and trade cooperation and development. In conclusion, although hosting an international sport event might be disadvantageous to a certain degree, I espouse the notion that the advantages it can bring is more encouraging by virtue of the aforementioned reasons.