Nowadays many business meetings and training are happening online and not in real offices. Do you think the advantages of this approach outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, coaching and conferences have been held virtually rather than conducted on company premises. I believe that benefits are comparatively higher in these scenarios. The primary advantage of attending teleconferences saves a lot of commuting in addition to gaining more productivity. One of the paramount pros of having office meetings online is that people need not travel to office campuses in order to attend the sessions. Further, the travel time can be used to accomplish unfinished tasks. This intern not only helps the individual but also an organization to complete the goal well ahead. For example, during the pandemic situation of Covid-19 period, humans are forced to work from home and not allowed to travel to offices. During this tenure, many of them realized that they had plenty of time by avoiding the commute to companies in the morning and evenings, thereby investing those moments to complete unfinished business. Secondly, when people get more time for themselves, it automatically increases their productivity. The extra hour allows them to work on the issues with task completion and focus on details leading to enhancing their competencies. Also, one can utilize that to acquire new skills that are essential for career development. For instance, when I got an extra hour during work remotely, I spent those time learning a visualization tool such as Tableau and earned certification to create better dashboards. This definitely helped me in gaining additional knowledge and performing better in my role. In conclusion, I would argue that even though business meetings and training are happening online, it definitely benefits humans by providing them with a lot of duration to avoid commuting to improve themselves and perform better at the workplace. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.