Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

It is said that working or learning in a competitive environment is more beneficial, while others presume that people should engage in more collaborative activities. Generally, competition at work, school, or in daily life could help people improve themselves, whilst working as a team might widen a person’s horizons. In terms of rivalry in the workplace or academic settings, one possible benefit worth mentioning is that participating in this environment may hone a person's discipline. Indeed, these individuals frequently desire to strive for excellence on a daily basis. Therefore, they persist in activities that could help them develop skills and then triumph over their rivals at work or school. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo, a football superstar, has maintained vigorous physical activities for over 20 years to keep in shape and enhance his endurance. That is why he is one of the greatest footballers in human civilization. Also, this atmosphere could boost a person’s confidence because they need to step out of their comfort zone to express themselves by showing their perspectives. Hence, people in competitive settings would have more opportunities to develop themselves. Nonetheless, the cooperative environment could benefit individuals, helping them gain more knowledge when working with others. In other words, working together could improve the problem-solving and social skills of an individual. Consequently, their productivity and relationships would be strengthened significantly. For instance, a graphic designer could enhance logical thinking when working with a developer who frequently works with a system. Therefore, working or studying in a collective ambience could assist people in gaining a broad understanding of a specific field. In conclusion, competitive and cooperative settings are beneficial to people. In my opinion, individuals should approach both environments to cultivate themselves.