By punishing murderer with death penalty, the society is also guilty of committing murder. Life in prison is a better punishment for that. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

When you punish a killer with death penalty, the society is also guilty of being involved in killing. Rather, life imprisonment is an alternative punishment for killers. This essay unequivocally disagrees with the opinion because killing a murder does not mean the society is also a murderer, and the murderer should be killed because he committed an offense against the law. To begin with, when a murderer is being killed for killing someone, the society has not committed any offence. This is because when the society punishes a murderer by death, they are only fulfilling the law and they should not feel guilty. Moreover, the depth of a murder case would determine if the person should be hung or shot. A good example is the popular fighter, Ibrahim Moses who was sentenced to death by hanging after killing a pregnant woman. Hence, the society should not feel bad about killing a murderer instantly, In addition to the above, the murderer should be killed for committing an offense against the law. As a result, society should not feel bad for doing this because they are only fulfilling the law. Thus, hanging a killer isn’t societally wrong. It is something that has come to stay in the society. For example, Muhammed Ali, a serial killer, was hanged in 2003 because of how he had actively engaged in the killing of the people in Libya. Thus, society feeling bad about their action should not be so because they are just helping the society eradicate evil people. In conclusion, killing a murderer by hanging or through a shot doesn’t mean society has committed an offense, and they should not feel guilty about it. As such, the continuous killing of murderers would reduce the crime rate in society.