In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. What do you think are the causes of this problem? What measures could best be taken to solve it?

In our modern era, teens and children have a massive tendency to spend their time indoors excessively. There are some factors related to this phenomenon and there are the means by which people can tackle these difficulties. In the following paragraph, I will explain both the causes and solutions of this trend. The first problem regarding this subject is that children play with some modern electronic games which are entertaining for them. They do not take their physical activity into consideration. In other words, A few clicks are sufficient to have a happy as well as comfortable time. Computer games not only give children a chance to play by themselves but they also play a significant role in online competitions which could be more interesting for this generation. In addition, it is likely to have a sense of homesickness which is highly prevalent among teenagers and children when they left home for a short time. They had grown up ‏in a warm atmosphere and obtained whatever they wanted effortlessly. So, it is a tough situation when they are taught to be active in society. However, there are some feasible solutions which can deal with problems that are mentioned above. Being aware of various outdoor sports knowledge ‏could be the first remedy in that regard. Children and teenagers could be encouraged by adults when they go out to see some actual sports like Basketball at Cricket etc. These observations have a considerable influence on choosing an outdoor activity. For example, according to a survey which was accomplished in Iran, children and teenagers are more likely to start ‏ sports activities when they see it as spectators almost 80 per cent of these children join a gym after watching a sports competition. The second solution could be joining a tour group and travelling with others in a team. These kinds of traveling methods hold so much appeal among teens because they have a good opportunity to communicate with other people which leads to being more sociable. As a result, the more time they spend time in a tour group, the more exciting time they can have when they stay out of home. ‏In conclusion, although there are numerous causes why children and teenagers prefer to spend their time indoors, taking steps such as doing outdoor sports activities and being a member of a tour for travelling could tackle these issues to a large extent.