Pros and cons of using television, it is a time-wasting? Give your opinion

Television has long been a subject of debate, some arguing that is a waste of time and others not. The majority of the families have in their homes a television and this electronic device makes part of their routine. Let’s discuss the pros and cons of spending time with television. Firstly, television can bring information and knowledge. News channels keep us updated on the global panorama about diverse areas, for example in this moment the news about the conflict between Israel and Palestine. You can also be prepared for the weather conditions by seeing the local news. Educational programs are efficient for the kids because show their insight into science, history and culture. Secondly, television serves as a source of relaxation, after a difficult day that you have been stressed, you can come back to home, sit down and relax watching a documentary about wildlife at the forest, having a good time seeing a comedy movie or being emotional with a love story soap opera. Moreover, watching TV is a moment when the family stay together to watch a sports program or a TV show on Sundays, making happy memories with everyone. From the other point of view, staying a lot of time sitting in front of a TV for a long period every day can make this person develop a sedentary life, specially with you have the bad habit of eating fast food while watching your favorite program. In conclusion, television is a means of communication that entertained families over the past years. Information and knowledge are obtained when you look for channels that have content with this kind of subject like science for example. But if you have a sedentary life, spending a lot of time just watching can be a problem. Moderation is the key. In my opinion, TV is not time -wasting.