Some claim that studying abroad has great benefits for a student’s home country. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Write 250 words.)

It is undeniable that studying oversea became a popular trend nowadays. Some people believe that it provides many advantages compared to domestic studying. From my point of view, I agree with this statement and the supportive details will be explained in the following paragraphs. Firstly, studying abroad is not only about to extend an academic interest, but also enhance life skills in many aspects. When students live in other countries, it enhances the ability to adapt themselves and has more flexibility in their lives to go with the flow. In addition, this provides a good chance to expand their horizons by meeting various people. Students can learn how to respect other people and understand more deeply about other worldviews. These life skills are also essential for a personal growth. Some people argue that studying oversea has a critical drawback; it causes mental illness. Based on social media, it can be seen that many students suffer from the loneliness while living in other countries. However, this problem depends on individuals. In many countries, there are many social activities supporting residences to connect with the community which can reduce depression. For this reason, I believe that this problem depends on lifestyle and it can be solved easily by trying to make new friends. In conclusion, I support everyone to go outside their home country since people can learn and grow up very fast by living in other countries. The benefits of studying oversea are greater than domestic studying since it provides more opportunities which are crucial for personal growth.