Nowadays social media addiction become trend discuss about causes and effects for this problem?

Over the last two or three decades, social media has revolutionised our communication as more comfortable and convenient as compared to the ancient times. Even though, at present people are being more addicted to utilising social media. Lack of confidence and abundance of spare time are the causes. This essay will discuss it briefly for the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, people are become more addictive of using social media because some does not have self confidence to interact with the population in face-to -face while they choose virtual communication platform to speak to others. Not only speaks but also gets more friends to around the world. For example, many youth generations have a vast amount of the international friends in social media, in contrast, the do not have as much as friends in their surroundings. Abundance of spare time is the another cause for this occurs, hence, folks like to spend time in social media platform such as chatting with friends and playing online mobile games. These are the main reasons for folks are being more addicted in social media. This phenomenon brings more adverse effects to the population who uses more. Eye sight power might be diminished due to use and watch a long hours without blinking. Children are more suffered in this issue as compared the elder. For example, a recent survey was conducted by the Times of India said that, more than 60% of the children's eye power has reduced due to using a long periods in social media. In addition, many health and mental issues are brought like obesity and lack of socialising, as a result, the public will suffer depression and stress. In conclusion, using a long period in social media that become addict due to the lack of confidence and have more free time. Lack of eyesight along with the health issue are the adverse effects in this trend.