some people said that the best way to teach a child about co-operate is team sport? agree or disagree?

Some people say that the most effective way to educate children about collaboration is by engaging them in team sports. I completely agree with this notion because of a wide range of reasons which I will clarify in this essay. On the one hand, working with others members to win a game enhances individuals’ interpersonal skills including communication and conflict resolution. Firstly, as a nature of sports, teamwork has typical requirements related to internal discussions. It means that players need to communicate their intentions, strategies and positions on the field to work together effectively, subsequently, leading to the development of listening and conveying information efficiently. Secondly, engaging in a team sport develops internal problem-solving skills among teammates. It is inevitable that there are disagreements and conflicts when working in a team, providing children with opportunities to improve their conflict solution skills as they can learn how to navigate differences of opinions and find compromise within a team teaching youngsters how to handle conflicts in a constructive and cooperative manner. On the other hand, team sports also promote lessons having to do with shared goals. Participants will have chances to learn to respect their members, follow rules, and understand the importance of working together to achieve success, resulting in appropriate attitudes related to cooperation, respect, and empathy towards others, both on and off the field. If parents or teachers do not involve team sports in education, adolescents might tend to grow up towards natural human characteristics such as being selfish or always prioritizing themselves before considering collective objectives. For example, Psychology Today stated that people who participate in team works during the growing-up stage are twice as likely to develop good personalities. In conclusion, I totally believe that teaching children cooperation by applying team sports is definitely the most efficient approach in education.