Environmental problems are too big for individual countries or individual people to address. In other words,we have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment is at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, increasing environment issues are caused in the contemporary era. Some people contend that these can be solved only by uniting worldwide rather than being solved by a certain country or person. From my perspective, I completely agree that it is the whole world's responsibilities to address the environmental problems. To begin with, resources can be better allocated with international cooperations, because development levels are vary differently in every country, making it difficult for some areas to deal with the issues independently, especially in developing areas. Hence, developed countries should take more responsibilities on it, assisting others with their more advanced technologies and methods. In contrast, due to economy and social stress, some countries would rather give up on addressing problems and make it more severe ever since. Additionally, it cannot be solved by people individually, since heavy industry and some fields such as paper-making are the biggest polluters, making it calls for international power to coodinate. For example, there exist severe environmental issues in some developing countries which pollute people's water resouces and destroy wildlife's habitats. Nevertheless, this phonomenon is caused by some developed one rather than these countries themselves. Hence, sustainability is not a single question for any country, it is the responsibilities of all human beings and nations. It is true that environmental issues are caused by accumulation on a daily basis, everyone should pay attention to that. However, it can be improved unless governments make determinations to take measures to solve itt and raise individuals awareness, such as making advertisements and doing punishment. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the merits of the whole world's coordination outweigh their drawbacks on environment issues.