The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the future, the positive effect of the spread of English as a multinational language will continue to prevail over the negative effects. Personally, I assume, that there are more advantages from that, rather than disadvantages. Firstly, the main benefit of speaking English is numerous opportunities in life, such as getting an amazing education or well-paid work. Moreover, many jobs require knowledge of English, either way, you will probably not get the position you want. For instance, the whole business section or international relations, which are the most trendy majors at the universities nowadays, demand an IELTS academic score over 6.5 for foreign students. On the other hand, the cultural stuff, such as languages and traditions is lost during the learning of tongue of a country that was colonized, like the UK. Furthermore, this particular lingo was imposed by colonizers, consequently it became the most spoken language in the world. For example, Australia had to change its mother tongue to English, due to the capture of its country, even though at present, it has its own dialect. To sum up, there are many pros and cons to this trend, but it is obvious, that it will grow in popularity in the coming years. So, I believe, that there is no point in being against this situation.