Some people argue that companies and private individual rather than government should pay the bills of pollution. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals discuss that companies in addition to private individuals rather than the government must pay the bills for pollution. my opinion, I certainly agree with this statement according to the following reasons which are the development of the country and extra attention to the environment from citizens. Firstly, bills of pollution will help the deployment of the country. in other words, while people pay the bills of pollution however, the government will be able to improve the country in terms of the economy of the country consequently, the government will exploit that to improve their own country. One clear example, is in Yemen, Yemeni citizens always pay the bills for pollution to save the government ’s money for improvement which leads to improving their own country. Thus, it will be useful for their state to improve faster and it will yield to them in a good way. Secondly, most people will pay more attention in terms of preserving of environment. To illustrate, if the government force their citizens to pay the bills for pollution, they will try to take more care of the environment and in addition, they will try to reduce the damage of pollution to save their money. As a result, individuals will be careful of the pollution because of the cost it will yield to them. To sum up, in my opinion, I totally agree with this statement because of the development of the country in addition to extra attention from citizens. if the government forced their citizens to pay for bills of pollution, they would provide a lot of money and it would be helpful for them.