Many governments think that economic progress is the most important goal. Some think that the other type of progress is equally important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some governments consider economic development as the most significant aim, while, others believe that noneconomical progressions are of the same importance. I personally believe that economic modification is the chief goal that can guarantee the improvement of other qualifications as well, according to the welfare provision for the country's residents and refinement in international interactions which are results of economic empowerment. Firstly, as the economic condition becomes better, residents are able to provide a higher number of their needs, consequently, social satisfaction level with the government performance increases. This issue will make the politicians motivated for further improvement in the economy as well. Furthermore, many problematic concepts may automatically be eliminated as the economic condition is better namely brain drain which is a serious problem directly affected by the level of welfare. Secondly, no matter how non-economically developed the country is, its international collaborations will be limited as it cannot undergo the relevant expenditures. For instance, when a country wants to profit from an international project, it needs to pay off its quota in expenses to gain the profit of revenue operation consequently. For this reason, other sides of the contradiction prefer to negotiate with a more wealthy party and do not share the valuable project with countries suffering economic problems. On the other hand, many of the government's goals are vital and they are irrelevant to the economy. For example, the level of education can help governments improve their country's quality of life, however, it is directly affected by the mindset of residents and nothing can persuade people to become determined to continue their education except their inner eagerness. In addition, if the country's economic condition improves, the majority of youngsters are not likely to continue their studies or become an expert academically, therefore, the country is required to accept experts as immigrants which may have side effects as well. In conclusion, economic betterment must be the first and most important target of the governments that result in resident and international collaboration improvement. Even though, there are many other desires than the economy which are also principal.