Many parents send their children abroad to study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages about the phenomenon./Discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this.

Nowadays, many parents send their children abroad to study. There are several advantages and disadvantages of this trend. In this essay, I will discuss both of the phenomena. There are myriad advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad. To begin with, students get better education and consequently, get better job. For instance, in many developing countries parents are sacrificing their lifestyle for the sack of their offspring’s better education. The number of this type of individuals who are very willing to send their children to abroad for higher study is escalating day by day. Secondly, these students get chance to learn different languages for living in a foreign country. Almost every student who goes to abroad, needs to know the English language which is an international language. Learning English language is very beneficial for building up self-confident. In spite of these benefits there are some disadvantages of studying is abroad. Firstly, many students feel alone in abroad get homesick. Sometimes, they can not concentrate on study because of their loneliness. Many students get mentally and physically sick in the different culture and weather of a different country. As a result, students get poor grades in exams and do not get any good job. For this reason, unemployment is occurred. To conclude, sending children abroad to study has multiple pros and cons. Parents should consider both side before sending their children abroad to higher study.