Some people believe that global warming is today’s most pressing environmental problem. At the same time, some consider deforestation to have the most devastating impact on the world. Discuss both views and give your opinion on the same. You should write at least 250 words for this task.

In recent years, the world has witnessed a dramatic change in climate conditions. Some People claim that global warming is the main cause of that, while others believe that declining Forest areas have the most adverse effects. However, I believe that rising temperatures contribute more to climate change. On the one hand, the average temperature is increasing because of greenhouse gasses, which cause the melting of polar ice caps. As a result, sea levels are going up every year. For example, a study by environmentalists suggests that several prominent cities such as Mumbai and Maldives are expected to vanish by 2050 because of global warming. Apart from that, global warming creates weather conditions highly extreme. consequently, the world faces situations like tsunamis and drought more often than ever. On the other hand, no doubt cutting down trees on a large scale affects the atmosphere of the planet. Forest absorbs poisonous gases like carbon dioxide and releases oxygen. Thus, deforestation increases the toxic gases in the atmosphere, which contaminate the environment. Moreover, manifold species are on the verge of extinction, because of, the reduction, of forest lands. For instance, an article published by the Times in 2020 reported that numerous countries, which already have few rainy months in a year, would face drought-like situations as rain forests are decreasing. In conclusion, global warming andri as deforestation are both very harmful to the environment. Although the consequences of deforestation impact a limited geographical area, I tend to deem that global warming is a huge concern for the globe.