With the growing population of cities, more and more people live in homes that have little or no outdoor area. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In the modern era, the population in certain nations is increasing at an incredible rate. Well, due to more occupants, the rate of houses built with no outdoor areas is increasing and a part of the society believes that it is a positive development of the country but remaining to reject the notion. According to my opinion, the latter view seems to be more significant so, the reasons behind this will be explicated in upcoming paragraphs. Thus, will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with, the most prominent reason is that the peers are given no space for outdoor games. Therefore, it has a disruptive effect on the growth of children as their physical growth gets ruined. For instance, if the houses do not have any back or front gardens juveniles can not play outside as a result their minds are forced to play video games by sitting inside and this is quite harmful for psychological health. Furthermore, less outer space in the house automatically means less flora thus, there will be a lack of fresh air and oxygen that further results in major health mences menaces such as asthma and liver issues in the older population. Moving further with the same viewpoint, if there will be lack of plants in the living areas then the amount of oxygen generated will be less in comparison to the carbon emissions in the surrounding by vehicles as well as humans and thus could be extremely disastrous for the growth of the society. Likewise, the harmful gasses released from the human body as well as from motor vehicles will lead to high air pollution. However, "Health is wealth" is a common saying, but if there is very little space available for the young ones to carry out physical activities such as morning walks and Yoga then individuals need to go to nearby parks for these activities but this becomes a time-consuming process as every person have a hectic schedule thus, people need to cut down these activities and they will get physically unfit. Needless to say, all these merits stand in very good stead. According to the reasons aforementioned above, one can reach a logical conclusion that big open spaces are really significant as having small or no outer space in the houses is harmful and can ruin the lifestyle of people.