In many countries , many people suffer from health problems due to eating too much fast food. It is therefore, necessary for governments to impose higher tax on this kind of foof. Do you agree or disagree

Serious health related ailments are caused by cosumption of fast food therefore, some people opine that authorities should impose higher tax on fast food however, I largely disagree with this notion because this is not appropriate solution to reduce consumption of fast food. This essay will futher discuss this notion in detail and mention sensible solutions. Undoubtedly, the common people will be effected by tax increase on fast food items because in busy life people do not have enough time to make meals at their home therefore, they do not have any other option than buying food from fast food restaurents. For instance,it has been observed that in developed countries, people thrive on fast food even though the prices are very high in established food stores like KFC, Mcdonals. Therefore, common residents will suffer from increased prices whereas, big firms will earn profit from consumers. Moreover, old people who are unable to cook and do not have anyone to take care are mostly dependent on junk food,and unaffordable junk food will make their life even more complex. For instance, according to a survey, it is depicted that old people are more likely to eat junk food as they do not have energy to stand for long hours to prepare meals. Thus, imposing tax on junk edibles is not a a solution as it will make life of old individuals more difficult due to unaffordable food prices. However, there might be a slight decrease in number of fast food consumers due to unaffordability but authorities should take more appropriate approach like organising awareness campaigns regarding effects of consuming fast food, making strict rules for fast food companies to produce quality food that will not effect health of consumers. To recapitulate, there is no doubt that inceased tax on fast food will cut down the number of consumers but this aprroach is not in favor of common citizens as there are many favorable actions take can be taken to reduce health related issues caused by consumption of junk food.