Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary era, an increasing number of people try various curative medical approaches whitout visiting the doctors. Although less time and energy are spent to visit a doctor, especially in poor countries, this trend is absouletly detrimental for humans. The reason is that using outragous medicines makes body resistant to medical treatments, and in cases that they cannot find the dose of medicine that their body get used to, they encounter will serious pains. Population boom leads to have less medical practitioners per person globally. Consequently, in under-developed countries, many people spend their time in long waiting lists of hospitals to have a simple remedial action or drug. This trend is heightend by the lack of intricate medical machinery like MRI scanner in these nations. So, the only solution for people is finding drugs to cure themselves and free themselves from the pains of diseases. On the other hand, immodearate moderate drug consumption can change the body reaction to medicines such as painkillers. As can be seen in thirld-world countries where people do not earn enough to afford visiting doctor frequently, self-tratment is a common habit. A compelling illustration is that these people take the same kind and dose of tranquilizers for every kind of pain, whether in head, back, or any other organ of their body. Therefore, after a while, their body will resist such medicines and they have to inject more powerful painkillers like morphines which can bear dire consequences to their health. In conclusion, in third-world nations, not well-equiped with complicated medical tools, people are compelled to combat with their health issues themselves. However, this action is absolutely negative with dangerous consequences to their health.