Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There are conflicting views about whether visitors follow local norms or whether the host country should welcome differences in culture. I believe tourists should learn traditional values because it's not practical to experience the same culture. On the one hand, a few folks may think that as they are the guests in the host nation, they should be welcomed by accepting the differences in the culture. They may expect the same level of comfort as they were getting in their own countries. However, it might be hard for a foreign nation to provide similar facilities to them. Moreover, I believe if a person wants to get an identical experience in comparison to their own country, it does not make any sense for them to pay and travel to a different country. On the other hand, some people prefer going to other countries to learn cultural values. There might be a shift in the perspective of people living in one nation as compared to the other. Moreover, several individuals want to explore different festivals that are celebrated and the foods that are common in foreign nations. For instance, Diwali is celebrated all around India, and people travel from various nations to come and see the celebrations and the fireworks. I believe this will help a person to understand about the other country and the traditional values it possesses. In conclusion, while it feels great to remain in your comfort zone by having the same culture as your nation in a foreign, there will not be a learning curve for those people as they don't get a different perspective.