Some people think that products should be made to last as long as possible, while others think making the products cheap is more important. Discuss both views and express your own opinion.

Some people are of the opinion that lasting for a long time is a key feature for products, whereas some other place higher value on making products with lower prices. Although both perspectives can be considered reasonable in some respects, personally, I am among the supporteras of the idea that expresses: “the more the products last, the better it is.” On one hand, a group of people, who are advocators of casting cheaper products onto the markets, claim that this is necessary for meeting needs of all society members from various financial levels, which is particularly imperative in societies with higher class differences and widening gaps between poor and rich; in such communities, the priority of a large proportion of people in need comes down to just supply crucial items required to fulfill basic needs of the household at the least possible amount of money, no matter how long they would be viable. So, the question aroused is that if all available products were in high quality and long-lasting, how the mentioned group of residents would make the ends meet?! On the other hand, some others, who are considered as the supporters of making products with long lifespan, believe that producing commodities with higher qualities, which can be used more frequently is not only eco-friendly, but also even economical. They are convinced that regarding ever-increasing inflation rates, it is significantly more economical to buy an item and use it for three years than buying three of that kind each year, for instance. Also, the issue is efficient from the invironmental perspective in turns; as more consumption rate means more production rate, and more production rate means harvesting natural resources more harshly. In conclusion, it seems that it is advisable to go for products with longer normal lifespans, instead of just keeping eyes on the prices, to help preserving the environment, and make savings resulted from evoiding voiding extra shoppings; Moreover, a great deal of wasted shopping time can be conserved in this way.