Many people believe that school uniforms stop children from expressing their personality and individuality. Therefore, uniforms should be banned and children be allowed to wear what they want. Do you agree or disagree?

There are many people believe that school uniform is preventing to express personality and uniqueness of the students, and student should be allowed to choose their school dress. I disagree with this view which I will explain in this essay. The people who advocate the diverse school dress are arguing that pupuil pupil should understand the importance of proper dress from their school days which will help them to professionally dress in future. Moreover, the colour choices are different in each person. The students should have the right to choose thier favourite colour school dress. School time is moulding the future of children which should not be neglected. For example, a recent study indicated that the vibrant colour dress will increase the confidence level of the students. The non-uniform school dress will segregate students based on their economic status. The students who have able to buy more dress will be different from the pupils who has few dress. For example, students using branded dress will be attract others and they may pester their parents to buy expensive dress. Furthermore, uniforms will help to easly differenciate each school students. For instance, a news reported that the people identified the lost student during the study trip based on the school uniform. In conclusion, the right to choose their favourite colour for the school dress will improve students dressing ability and confidence. The non uniform dress migt segregate the students based on the financial status of the family which will be detrimental.