Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Young population is the most valuable asset of a nation.Nowadays, an optimal number of youngsters use most of their time on cellphones on regular basis.I believe that there are multiple reasons behind this negative trend. To begin with, the nuclear family is the utmost reason of this popular fashion.As families are getting relatively smaller, kids do not have enough family members to pass their time with.In the smaller families parents do not have an ample amount of time to spend with their kids owing to a busy professional life. For instance, when masses had larger families, children used to spend their with their grand parents. The older adults often took them to park where they could play, get fresh air and could establish a connection with nature. As far as my views are concerned, this development has detrimental effects on intimate relationships. Youngsters dedicate most of their time on cellphones rather than spending it with parents, friends or in real world. Instead of talking with their parents about their issues they love to discuss with virtual assistant on modern phones. A recent survey about technology and blood ties would be a suitable example in this context.It was found that an overwhelming majority failed to recall when they last time had a conversation with their adults whereas they were in regular touch with the people whom they met through smartphones. To conclude, the smaller family is undoubtedly a major component of this destructive fashion. Hence, parents should get enough time for their children so that the young people would use less hours on the cellphones.