Fast food is a part of life in many places and as a result, this leads to bad effects in lifestyle and diet. To what extent do you agree?

The popularity of fast food growing in size provoke negative effects to modern societies, I only partially agree with such opinions for some advantages prompted from such trend. On the bright side, fast food could satisfy people's needs in this fast-speed society, hustlers who trade in a vast amount of time in studying and working are able to have meal in short period of time. Moreover, the standard manue give tourists who are in foreign countries a sense of security when they wanna eat something familiar. For example, many fast food restaurants could be found in international exhibition, not only for efficiency but to satisfy participants from around the world who are not used to local food cuisine. On the other hand, in my perspective, the incremental popularity of fast food could prompt various negative influence. First of all, majority of fast food consistent of high sugar and salt, along with lots of oil, consumers are endanger from different diseases, such as obesity, diabetes, as wel as cardiovascular illness. Secondly, a few of big fast food companies monopoly local markets, while local business struggling to survive. For example, Macdonald and KFC take up the largest proportion of food in many regions, which reduce the variety of food choice for consumers. To summarize, it is inevitable that fast food is become more and more popular, which has pros and cons, the good thing is it shorten the time people spent on eating, while such situation could endanger the survival of small business and reduce the variety of food. Hence, I could only partially agree that the growing in fast food industries cause only bed influence to societies.