In many countries, schools have started to include online learning as part of their curriculum. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds in many fields, especially education sector. Many nations have started the virtual learning method in their part of their syllabus. This phenomenon has merits and demerits and this essay shall discuss it briefly in the subsequent paragraphs. There are some benefits of the online educations. One of the major advantages is that flexibility of time and place, students can study whenever and wherever to around the world. This can lead to get more chances to enroll university courses even they live in other parts of the world. For example, many Australian universities are provided numerous courses by online learning process, therefore students can enroll wherever from. Another benefit is that learners are able to study multiple courses in one time, this is possible only the virtual learning method along with they can get multiple degrees. The drawbacks cannot be ignored. One of the main disadvantages is that theoretical knowledge can be improved but what about the practical skill? This system can only improve theory not practical experience. These both skills are needed to get job. Another drawback is that some colleges are not provided the quality of education in virtual courses because they have more focus on classroom learning process. As a result, waste of time and money. To conclude, the online education is quite popular among world. This trend has positive as well as negative too. Flexibility of time and multiple course in one time are the benefits of the virtual learning process. However, waste of time and money along with lack of practical skills are the drawbacks of this.