Some parents buy their childern a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys.

It is a common norm to see that a numerous number of minors demand more and more stuff for their leisure needs from their procreators. This essay discusses and elaborates on the benefits and demerits of the issue regarding kids having a profusion of playing items. The playful things are important for two important reasons. First of all, it fosters creativity, which comes into effect by virtue of playing with the toys that challenges analytical and problem solving skills of a children. For example, jigsaw puzzle games have the capacity to arouse intrigue in kids which is not only a pastime but could also enhance their critical thinking; putting various of cardboard into their appropriate their places in order to build the whole picture requires meticulousness and incesiveness inclusiveness. As well as this, the engagement in toys always help parents to leave with some spare time for themselves. Take an example of video games; without them, kids will be overly dependent on their parents to play for their recreational needs. However, buying more products for children's amusement has some demerits as well. Many children often pester their parents with an incessant requests to buy expensive and more toys, resulting in jeopardizing the budget of parents and forcing them to do more hours at work. In addition to creating unnecessary financial burden for the families, more toys can be also disruptive to children's studies. This can be explained by the fact that they are vulnerable to attention-grabbing features of various toys. As a result, children sometimes develop an unfavaurable behavioural tendency of spending their crucial period on a plethora of available entertainment channels instead of studying. To illustrate, video games not only foster addictiveness due to their inherent captivating visual graphics but also make young ones to lose track of time; which resultantly, leave with them inadequate time for studies;thereby, leads to their poor academic performance. Therefore, I argue that if more toys are provided to kids, it could distract them even more from studies In conclusion, a large number of toys could recoup some precious moments for parents while augmenting intellectual growth of the teenagers at the same time. However, the negative impacts of this development on the finances of a family and repurcussions on the learning of students cannot be overlooked. How the father and mother manage their children who persistently demand for more and more toys is an issue that often evades the intelligence of many procreators. To nurture their little ones' future, parents need to manage and tackle this problem effectively.