Nowadays the way many people intereact with each other had changed because of technology. In what ways technology affected the types of relationship people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Means of communications changed dramatically by technologies nowadays, from interacting in person to making international friends around the world on the internet. Whilst some drawbacks provoked from such trends, I personally agree that the advantages of such situations overweight the disadvantages. First of all, advanced technology profoundly change the way of interaction in human societies in privacy and working aspects, post letter and meeting in person were the main methods of communication decades ago, however, the younger generation are in favor of using social medias and phone for talking to one another on modern devices, including smart phones and computers. Moreover, employees can have online meeting from distance nowadays which gives them more resilience in time arrangement. Secondly, to answer the question, I believe overall the effects caused on the relationship in human societies are positive trend, despite some downsides including the incremental population who have myopia. One of the most cogent advantages is it breaks the barrier of distance between residents around the world, allowing youth expand their horizons without traveling long distance. For example, many young individuals tend to share their ideas and life on Instagram, which is a well-known social media in the world, to exchange information with others in different regions and meeting new friends. To summarize, it is inevitable that advanced technologies will continue involved the changes of the communication in private aspect and business industries. In my perspective, such trends prompt more pros than cons in societies based on the efficiency and convience.