Many young people leave school with negative attitudes towards learning. What are the causes? How to encourage young people to study?

Some youngsters show unwilling attitudes towards studying after they leave school. However, the root causes of this phenomenon are multifaceted, and there are also various ways to encourage them to learn. This essay will explore the reasons and propose possible solutions. In the contemporary era, youths usually want to relax after they finish courses at school. It is widely agreed that being a student requires plenty of energy because they always brainstorm while learning. Like working, studying is not only just staring at a piece of paper at school but also absorbing the knowledge to the brain. In this way, young people in school are always exhausted after school. Furthermore, youngsters tend to take part in extracurricular activities instead of studying school material when they leave school, which can enhance their interpersonal skills by making new friends besides their classes. On the other hand, there are numerous approaches to tackle the situation. It is undeniable that learning is energy-consuming, but it can also be enjoyable. One of the most significant manners is integrating subjects with interests. For example, most children's future careers have a strong connection with what they learn at high school and college. Some young people who are eager to become a scientist can acquire related knowledge such as chemistry or physics by attending research clubs, this can inspire them to continue to study even after leaving school. In conclusion, although there are diverse reasons causing youngsters to stop learning when they leave school, it is evident that encouraging youths to participate in academic activities after school can increase their motivation to learn.