DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE THAT CELEBRITIES ARE PAID FAR TOO MUCH MONEY.

The astronomical salaries of the popular media personalities is conspicuously known. But the question remains, is this amount of money justified or perhaps, may be too extravagent? This essays completely agrees that the celebrities's wages are appropriate due to their fame, status and past accomplishments. The popularity is the major reason that justifies the high salary of famous TV personalities. Due to their fame, they can fetch high profits to the businesses they promote, and also in which they exhibit more active role. For example, a large fan following makes it a higher likelihood for a movie star to attract more viewership for his movies,thereby, making film producers to generate significant profit. Therefore, it can argued that choosing a new face over renowned a renowned actor leads a fewer audiences to place their faith and trust on the actors who have just started their career and do not have any consideration fan-following. The pinnacle success of celebrities is another reason that contented me that the hefty fees of celebrities is justified. Admittedly, it is not easy being a well-known face in a society and it needs persistence, preservarence and mettle to survive the competition and overcoming obstacles to be a successful athlete, sportsman or an artist. This is, precisely, a reason people look upto them as an inspiration and motivation to thrive in their life challenges. In addtion to this, I reckon their contribution to our society is priceless, thus, they deservedly must get higher salaries compared to other professionals. In conclusion, I will reiterate my stance that the current salary package of celebrities is equitable and I have no doubt that they will keep earning higher wages due to their popularity, and commendable and mountainous efforts to attain their well-earned fame.