Examine the arguments in favour of and against animal experiments, and come to a conclusion on this issue. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Experimenting on animals is a practice that has existed since the beginning of time. Nowadays, this inhumane and cruel usage can be, most of the times, subsituted with lab experiments but this is not the case for every country or field of application.  When it comes to experiments on animals, the first example that might come to mind is animal testing. It is considered cheaper to use animals for testing products than will be used on humans, once eligible. In the past, people believed that products tested on animals were safer than those tested in a lab. Luckly, enormous progresses in technology and biotechnology in particular, completely shifted this vision. Unfortunalty, not every country or brand can afford to build a lab for testing their products, so oftentimes animals are still used for this purpose. Moreover, animal testing is not seen as a cruel and old-fashioned practice everywhere in the world. For instance, it is considered illegal in every EU country whereas it is mandatory for products that are ment to be sold in China. Those cultural differences often force brands to choose between an ethical or a more profitable choice. The only form of animal experiment that I find justifiable is for education purposes, but with moderation. I feel it is not mandatory for every student, for instance I do not think it is appropriate to force highschooler to dissect a living frog. However, dissectin dissection an animal is fundamental for biology students who need to deeply understand a living organism. Animals testing has been very helpful in the past; for instance, vaccines where tested on pigs before cell synthesis. In today's time its use is replaceble replaced by lab tests but it is still convenient for educational purposes, since it is not quite expensive. We should not forget that animals are still living beings with emotions and ability to feel pain, so experimenting on them is considered abuse. In conclusion, experimenting on animals can be useful for marketing or educational purposes but should be avoided at all costs. It is not fair to abuse of a defencelss being so brands, countries and schools systems should always opt for a more ethical appropriate approach.