Childood obesity is an increasing problem in Australia as many as two thirds of children are now obese. Schools have a responsilbility to monitor what their students eat and the amount of exercise they do. To what extend do you agree to this statement?

in the present world, the number of children who are obese is increasing tremendously in Australia which is rather over a quarter of children's rate. Schools are in charge of observing ethier students' diets and the amount of their physical activities. I readily agree that it is schools ' duty to prevent children from eating unhealthy food and being inactive. Having lived in the city, children may suffer from a great deal of diseases which are not easy to cure such as obesity. when children attend school, they might spend at least half of their time there. Thus, it is too dangerous for them unless they are forced to eat junk food during school time. Instead of providing unhealthy food to children, they should be given healthy food in canteens and buffets. To illustrate, Chips and puffs should not be allowed to be eaten because they are more likely to spoil children's appetites. In addition, because of the city lifestyle, students' lives have turned out to be sedentary, meaning that they may lead a life without any physical activities, triggering them to stay home in order to sleep or watch television. However, they can be monitored by the authorities, thanks to classes with regard to sports, and in this way, they can kill two birds with one stone. In other words, not only do they attend schools to learn new skills, but they are also being taught to do physical activities. To conclude, obesity turns out to be problematic for children in Australia. I am of the firm belief that schools are responsible for preventing the increase in the obesity rate in children by restricting the usage of junk food and obliging them to exercise so they would have healthier lifestyles.